Books

#TheReadingQuest TBR

Hi everyone! I would’ve posted Wednesday and Friday, but I was sick. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ So, I’m officially back, and I have a fun post today!

I’m participating in #TheReadingQuest, hosted by Aentee at Read at Midnight. It’s a reading challenge, in a video-game style. Each book gives you a certain amount of Health Points and Experience points, based on number of pages and other criteria, and you level up the character of your choosing based on the number of Experience Points. You can check out the whole post at the link up there. I’m being a Rogue because Rogue One and also ’cause he looks cool.

the-reading-quest-character-classes

The ‘playing board’ is based on a bingo board, and each character follows a different path. I’m on the Fifth Across path.

reading-quest-board1

All of the art for this challenge was done by CW of Read, Think, Ponder. I went and checked out her blog, and her art is amazing!

And now for the fun part… The books I’m reading for it!! (The book thumbnails link to Goodreads, for your convenience.)

A Banned Book

tokillamockingbird

This is one of those books that people say, “Oh, have you read this book yet?” And I’m like, “no.”ย 

A Book Cover With A Partially Obscured Face

lettheskyfall.jpg

Ahhh! I’m so excited to read this! It’s been on my TBR since I started reading KOTLC, plus I ordered all three (!!!!) so it’ll be mine, all mine! *laughs evilly*

A Book With <500 Ratings On Goodreads

thebookthief

Hey, May…. *wink wink* I’ll let you know when I get it from the library! (This book has 1,284,459 ratings. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ )

A Book Published By A Small Press

Still deciding on this one… My grandmother’s friend owns a very small local press, so I’ll probably get my hands on one of the books she’s published.

A Book With A One Word Title

cinder

Yay! I’m so excited to read this series! Edieย fangirls about this a lot, so I’m excited!

And, if I have time, I’ll do another path, either the Mage or the Knight.

I’m so super-duper excited about this!! It seems like a great way to dig into the TBR that is threatening to eat me alive. Seriously, my TBR on Goodreads is the same length as my Read list. No joke. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

I have big plans for Monday, so I’ll see you then!!

bella's-signoff

My little sister was just ‘oinking’ Twinkle Twinkle Little Star…. O_o

9 thoughts on “#TheReadingQuest TBR

  1. Hahaha, TBT! Ilsa also commented on my GR update that she could also buddy read it, so would that be okay with you? (Also I think < 500 ratings means… LESS THAN 500 ratings. ๐Ÿ™ˆ) And YES CINDER IS AMAZING I LOVE IT SO MUCH!!! ๐Ÿ˜ Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck with the challenge!! Aentee has SUCH creative challenges and they look so fun. (And CW is sooo talented omg.) Also I loved Cinder so I totally hope you enjoy it. :’) And The Book Thief is amazingness and so so worthy of all its hype. (Also the movie is pretty good too!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I NEED SKY FALL NOW. you’ll have to tell me about the love scenes. O_o And AHH CINDER IS SO GOOD! My stupid library is closed so I can’t get it but I hopefully can soon? I decided not to do this, but I can’t wait to see how you do. (I also have To Kill a Mockingbird that you can borrow!)
    And like May said, the <500 ratings is less than. I was confused at first, too. ๐Ÿ˜›
    Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Have a question or comment? Leave it here, but be sure to keep it clean!

