Blogging

\\\Charis Rae Launch Tour///

Hey guys! I’m SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO sorry for not posting! June has been ridiculously busy for me, and in my spare seconds I procrastinated and surfed Goodreads (which I now have! Yay for me!) And I’m about to go on vacation, but I promise I’ll take a billion, jillion pictures and overload you to make up for my Bad Blogger phase.

But! Grace, at The Girl Upstairs, has made a new personal blog, Charis Rae, and is using her real name! (And I can finally call her Charisma on here…. I’ve been wanting to do that for forever.) I joined up for her blog tour, and I’m here with some info on the blog!! Let’s go!! (her name is pronounced CAIR-iss, rhymes with Paris, by the way. It’s Greek for Grace, hence her previous alias. 😉 )

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

crae-screenshot.JPG

*blog screenshot*

ISN’T IT SO PURTY OMGOODNESS!!!!! *drools*

A (Sort Of) Interview

(She just gave me some info, and I copied and pasted because I’m feeling lazy. XD)

About Charis:

Among many things, I am a dreamer, dancer, writer & photographer, blogger, bibliophile, and daughter of the King. I enjoy blogging and am excited to move my blog to the next level.

About Charis Rae:

Charis Rae is a self-hosted, more professional version of my former blog, The Girl Upstairs. After blogging for quite a while, I decided to switch to a more professional platform and share more about me, my life, and my name. 😉 On Charis Rae, I’m going to be sharing my interests, abilities, and journey through life and blogging, with all of you along for the ride.

Charis’s Blogging Journey:

My journey in the vast universe of the World Wide Web began at about age 9. My dad set up a private, Blogger-hosted blog read only by my friends and close family. I loved blogging, and although I wasn’t consistent, I enjoyed creating content.

Now, several years later, I am creating my own self-hosted, professional blogging platform.

Hopes for Charis Rae:

I hope that Charis Rae will become just as successful as The Girl Upstairs, but will reach more people, and eventually grow into something beyond my wildest dreams. I’m also excited to “learn the ropes” of self-hosting, coding, and WordPress.org. I can’t wait to see what the future has in store!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And here’s a link to the gorgeous awesome-ness that is Charis Rae!! Go check it out and hit that ‘follow’ button to support Charisma! She’s a great blogger, and my bestie, and the best, most supportive friend ever! Lots of love, Charis, and good luck on your new, lovely blo! (UPDATE: Forgot to add the link… *facepalm* Here ya go!! charisrae.com)

bella's-signoff

I will overwhelm you with beach pictures… Also possibly a few selfies with my awesome relatives…. XD

 

8 thoughts on “\\\Charis Rae Launch Tour///

  1. YES CHARIS I’M SO EXCITED FOR YOU. (err . . . her, since this is your blog, Bella. XDD) But anyway — great post!! AND YES PLS OVERWHELM US WITH BEACH PICTURES AND SELFIES. XDDD

    Like

  2. YES.. I’ve been spending way to much time on Goodreads lately. Ooh, I can’t wait to see the beach pictures!! Charis has such a beautiful blog!

    Like

  3. Sounds like a great blog!!! 😀 Ooh, I can’t wait for the beach photos and maybe the selfies with awesome relatives, hahaha! So funny! I love vacations! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Have a question or comment? Leave it here, but be sure to keep it clean!

