Some Random Spring Photos

Hey guys! I was going to post this Monday, but my new baby sister picked that day to arrive, so I was kind of busy. ๐Ÿ™‚ Her name’s Camilla, and believe me, y’all will be getting an overload of photos soon!

But, I went and took some spring picures today, and I thought you might like to see them! Enjoy!

IMG_7078

I managed to sneak up on this Gray Hairstreak butterfly while it was sitting on our strawberry plants and get a few pictures.

IMG_7081

I love taking pictures of dandelions…

IMG_7088

These are the flowers of a non-native invasive plant called Autumn Olive, that grows around my place. If you smell the flowers seperatly, they don’t smell much, but if there’s a lot of them…

IMG_7090

Like this, it makes the air smell like vanilla. Literally, if you step out our door right now, the whole woods smells like vanilla. I wish they didn’t take over the undergrowth and make my allergies flare up, but they smell so good!

IMG_7095IMG_7096IMG_7098

Some bluets, a cardinal feather I found, and some dogwood blooms.

IMG_7103IMG_7105IMG_7106

And yellow, white, and purple violets!

Hope you liked my random photos!

bella's-signoff.jpg

18 thoughts on “Some Random Spring Photos

  1. Oh these are so pretty! I LOVE your random photo posts. ๐Ÿ˜€ One of my favorites was the top photo – it’s amazing that you could get that picture of the butterfly! And I love taking pictures of dandelions too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, that’s great! Camilla is such a pretty name! I can’t wait to see pictures of her. I love babies. XD
    Beautiful pictures! I especially like the second one and the third-to-last one. ๐Ÿ˜›

    -Clara โค

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Awww! Congratulations, Bella! Can’t wait to here more about Camilla! ๐Ÿ™‚ Wait-are you 13? Because I know, now including you, 4 girls that got a sister, 3 when they were 13 and 1 when they were almost 13. Wish it would happen to me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How beautiful! You are so good at photography! And HOW EXCITING! A NEW SISTER!!! I can’t wait to see her photos! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Awesome pictures! I love dandelions too. I recently picked a perfect one like you photographed and put it in a vase on my kitchen table. It was flawless. Love, Gi

    Liked by 1 person

Have a question or comment? Leave it here, but be sure to keep it clean!

