Writing

And So It Begins… /// Camp NaNoWriMo, April 2017 \\\

Today, it begins.

NaNoWriMo.

Camp NaNo, to be precise.

tumblr_inline_o3a3hilfQi1tr957a_500.gif
^^ME^^

 

I’m not as freaked out as I was in November. Mostly excited.

Because I’ll be finishing and revising my original novel from NaNoWriMo. I’m so excited to get this book finished! Because I’ve never actually finished a novel. *hides in shame* I really want to get this book finished, because I’d love to self-publish it. I also am planning on writing the sequel for the July session, and the third book in November if I decide there’s enough plotline to make a third.

But, I thought you guys might like an interview with one of my MC’s. I did an interview with another character, Finn Skylark, here.  The character’s name is Skye Foster, and this is basically what she looks like.

skye.png

via

She has a few freckles, and some coppery gold mixed in with the blue in her eyes, and no bangs, but that’s pretty much her. And now for some questions, so you can get to know her better.

~~~~~~~~~~~

What is your name?

My full name is Skye Abriel Foster. I’m normally called Skye, but I get a Miss Foster here and there from the elves.

How old are you?

I am fifteen years old. My birthday is April 16th, if that matters to anyone.

Where do you live?

I live in Townsend, Tennessee, a small town in the Smoky Mountains.

 What is your current occupation?

Average high-schooler, I guess. I’d like to go to collage at The University Of Tennessee in Knoxville for a music degree when I’m older, but that’s definitely down the road.

How did you meet Finn Skylark?

Well, I saw him a few times coming home from school, and I introduced myself. He seemed a little surprised I was talking to him, but I didn’t think about it much at first.

When did you realize Finn was an elf?

Well, I didn’t really realize it, he told me. I was hiking after school, and I found him tapping a tree and muttering. I was kind of like, what are you doing? And he told me about his mission from the queen and all of the problems going on in Eeranthoi. I offered to help, and he took me with him to his home. Apparently that tree was a portal.

Who is the main antagonist in WTPC?

I’m not going to say the exact name, since that would be a major spoiler, but I’ll just say a friend betrayed us and tried to take over the kingdom, with tons of dragons and giants and other monsters. There were a few pretty epic battles, but we won out in the end.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

There you go! I hope you liked Skye. She’s a pretty complex character, but I’ve got her figured out. 😉

Now, if you’ll excuse me…. I must go write.

IMG_6298

Our spring show was last night… I’m so tired. At least the music didn’t cut out during the middle of a scene like it did during the Nutcracker. O_o

15 thoughts on “And So It Begins… /// Camp NaNoWriMo, April 2017 \\\

  1. Mine’s 30,000, but since I’m finishing my NaNo novel, I only have about 14,000 to write. What’s yours?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s cool! I never thought of mine being like KOTLC. I haven’t read them, but I’ve heard lots about Keefe. 😉

    Like

Have a question or comment? Leave it here, but be sure to keep it clean!

